If I pause the app for a period of time, will it also stop the billing?
I need to pause the app for a while since there are changes that are being done to my store. Will it also stop my billing for the entire period that I paused the app?
Unfortunately, due to some limitations in Shopify, there is no way for us to stop the billing for a paused account. The billing will continue as long as the app is installed.
If I delete the app temporarily, will it save my settings and upsell data so I can retrieve them when I re-install?
Yes, the settings and upsell data that you have created will be saved so when you reinstall the app, you can easily retrieve them and resume using the app without the need to redo all the configuration.